Workshop at HEAR, Mulhouse 2017

by Francisco Meirino



In january 2017, I gave a 4 days workshop at HEAR, Mulhouse, France,
This is the result.


Sound recordings, experimental music and radical listening out of context

Capturing the sound space, making the inaudible audible and composing with the everyday, here are the challenges of this workshop led by Francisco Meirino. A story, if not an atmosphere. Feedback, if not electromagnetic capture. Forgot the effects, the sound is raw and pulled out of its context to arrive at a collective composition of 20 minutes. The various captures between hard disks, tools, magnetic sounds and voices have made it possible to create a common assembly between structure, chaos and musicality.

With the sounds and ideas of Elise Demange, Mireille Reiners, Silviane Den Goer of Herve, Raphaëlle Doineau, Medhi Hivert, Fanny Bresson, Louise Fauroux, Adrien Marie-Hardy, Ugo Sebastiao, Agathe Siffert, Elsa Broustet, Dharana Giannetti, Augustin Soulard, Victor Donati, Emma Kerssenbrock, Philippe Paulin.


released August 8, 2017



all rights reserved


Francisco Meirino Lausanne, Switzerland

Born in 1975, Francisco Meirino is active since 1994 in sound and live performance.

He explores the tension between programmable material and the potential for its failure.

Francisco Meirino's music is fascinating by its physical intensity and detail precision.
... more

contact / help

Contact Francisco Meirino

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns